Blitzortung.org Forum
Chrome doesn't work as well as Firefox when talking to station - Printable Version

+- Blitzortung.org Forum (https://forum.blitzortung.org)
+-- Forum: Public Forums (https://forum.blitzortung.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=29)
+--- Forum: Hardware, Software, Lightning Physics (https://forum.blitzortung.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=30)
+--- Thread: Chrome doesn't work as well as Firefox when talking to station (/showthread.php?tid=3456)



Chrome doesn't work as well as Firefox when talking to station - philip - 2021-05-30

If I use Chrome (I'm on version 90), then I get these errors (I'm running FW 9.2 RED)


Code:
script.js?9.2:1 A parser-blocking, cross site (i.e. different eTLD+1) script, http://www.lightningmaps.org/control/?js&station=1182&fw=9.2&ext, is invoked via document.write. The network request for this script MAY be blocked by the browser in this or a future page load due to poor network connectivity. If blocked in this page load, it will be confirmed in a subsequent console message. See https://www.chromestatus.com/feature/5718547946799104 for more details.
(anonymous) @ script.js?9.2:1
script.js?9.2:1 A parser-blocking, cross site (i.e. different eTLD+1) script, http://www.lightningmaps.org/control/?js&station=1182&fw=9.2&ext, is invoked via document.write. The network request for this script MAY be blocked by the browser in this or a future page load due to poor network connectivity. If blocked in this page load, it will be confirmed in a subsequent console message. See https://www.chromestatus.com/feature/5718547946799104 for more details.
(anonymous) @ script.js?9.2:1
?js&station=1182&fw=9.2&ext:22 Uncaught ReferenceError: $ is not defined
    at ?js&station=1182&fw=9.2&ext:22
index.cgi?action=signals:20 Uncaught ReferenceError: $ is not defined
    at index.cgi?action=signals:20


It looks as though jquery doesn't get loaded early enough. $ does end up being defined. I've tried clearing the cache etc, but it doesn't seem to help.

FIrefox (87) works as expected.


RE: Chrome doesn't work as well as Firefox when talking to station - patrickrall - 2021-09-19

(2021-05-30, 19:42)philip Wrote: If I use Chrome (I'm on version 90), then I get these errors (I'm running FW 9.2 RED)


Code:
script.js?9.2:1 A parser-blocking, cross site (i.e. different eTLD+1) script, http://www.lightningmaps.org/control/?js&station=1182&fw=9.2&ext, is invoked via document.write. The network request for this script MAY be blocked by the browser in this or a future page load due to poor network connectivity. If blocked in this page load, it will be confirmed in a subsequent console message. See https://www.chromestatus.com/feature/5718547946799104 for more details.
(anonymous) @ script.js?9.2:1
script.js?9.2:1 A parser-blocking, cross site (i.e. different eTLD+1) script, http://www.lightningmaps.org/control/?js&station=1182&fw=9.2&ext, is invoked via document.write. The network request for this script MAY be blocked by the browser in this or a future page load due to poor network connectivity. If blocked in this page load, it will be confirmed in a subsequent console message. See https://www.chromestatus.com/feature/5718547946799104 for more details.
(anonymous) @ script.js?9.2:1
?js&station=1182&fw=9.2&ext:22 Uncaught ReferenceError: $ is not defined
    at ?js&station=1182&fw=9.2&ext:22
index.cgi?action=signals:20 Uncaught ReferenceError: $ is not defined
    at index.cgi?action=signals:20


It looks as though jquery doesn't get loaded early enough. $ does end up being defined. I've tried clearing the cache etc, but it doesn't seem to help. Mesa barra para cocina

FIrefox (87) works as expected. 


It will most likely be solved when you update the browser to the latest version


RE: Chrome doesn't work as well as Firefox when talking to station - cutty - 2021-09-19

Revert to Firmware 9.1, where Jquery is installed on controller. It was moved because memory on controller is about exhausted.
or
Tell Chrome to allow the "cross site" download, it it's blocking it, and will allow you to change it.
or
don't use Chrome.
Gui loading can be problematic at times also because of high activity.  It's the first thing sacrificed if a lot of data is being processed.


RE: Chrome doesn't work as well as Firefox when talking to station - cutty - 2021-09-19

(2021-09-19, 17:31)cutty Wrote: Revert to Firmware 9.1, where Jquery is installed on controller. It was moved because memory on controller is about exhausted.
or
Tell Chrome to allow the "cross site" download, it it's blocking it, and will allow you to change it.
or
don't use Chrome.
Gui loading can be problematic at times also because of high activity.  It's the first thing sacrificed if a lot of data is being processed.
What is your station number? There's something puzzling about that query.