Registering new system question..
#1
Good afternoon fellow "Blitzortunger's"!

I am in the process of commissioning a newly built system "Red" lightning detector, and have a question in regards to that.

I already have a user ID number and account.  I have tried repeatedly to enter my 24 digit system ID hex number (without dashes) into the appropriate field.  However, when I click "OK", the field simply clears, and the system remains unregistered.

Is there something I am missing here?  I would think that is all that is involved.  Perhaps new system registration has been temporarily suspended?

Thanks in advance, and I look forward to participating,

Cheers from Canada
Stations: 1384
Reply
#2
So you do not see the message "Processor ID xxx has been added for user yyy"?

If there is no spaces and no dashes then there might be something wrong going on.

Wait for Egon or Tobi Wink
Clément
Stations: 252, 680, 733, 1440
Reply
#3
Well try the easy things first, as always Wink

I just gave the unit WAN access, and it immediately registered itself automatically!!  Not only that, but all system details immediately propagated to the website as well.

Very, very cool.

I am now officially station ID #1384!

Now, to start testing the antennas...  Smile
Stations: 1384
Reply
#4
Ok cool.

Have fun  Lightning
Clément
Stations: 252, 680, 733, 1440
Reply
#5
Thank-You.. I am indeed having fun.  If this doesn't confirm my Geekiness, nothing will..
Stations: 1384
Reply
#6
(2015-08-18, 15:09)Aythya Wrote: I already have a user ID number and account.

Dear All, new member here with freshly completed system red - ready for deployment -all preliminary tests passed first time Rolleyes , although the smd soldering was a first and took a while to become comfortable.

Just wondering if anyone can share how / where to get a "user ID number and account" to proceed with firmware, software test and connectivity?

Thanks!
Reply
#7
(2016-05-11, 11:58)africaone Wrote: [quote pid='10374' dateline='1439910555']
Dear All, new member here with freshly completed system red - ready for deployment -all preliminary tests passed first time Rolleyes , although the smd soldering was a first and took a while to become comfortable.

Just wondering if anyone can share how / where to get a "user ID number and account" to proceed with firmware, software test and connectivity?

Thanks!


Send a short Email to blitzortung@gmx.org requesting a new user account for the network... A user account here on the forum is not necessarily a Network User account.. mine are different, for example.
You might refer back to the RED Documentation, section 5 (page 65) for instructions on activating your station, and registering your station.
http://blitzortung.org/Compendium/Docume...1462969692

Welcome Aboard!

Stations: 689, 791, 1439
Reply
#8
(2016-05-11, 12:39)Cutty Wrote:
(2016-05-11, 11:58)africaone Wrote: [quote pid='10374' dateline='1439910555']
Dear All, new member here with freshly completed system red - ready for deployment -all preliminary tests passed first time Rolleyes , although the smd soldering was a first and took a while to become comfortable.

Just wondering if anyone can share how / where to get a "user ID number and account" to proceed with firmware, software test and connectivity?

Thanks!


Send a short Email to blitzortung@gmx.org requesting a new user account for the network... A user account here on the forum is not necessarily a Network User account.. mine are different, for example.
You might refer back to the RED Documentation, section 5 (page 65) for instructions on activating your station, and registering your station.
http://blitzortung.org/Compendium/Docume...1462969692

Welcome Aboard!

[/quote]
Great Stuff! Once the system red firmware was installed it all all pretty much automatic from there. Only problem is that the firmware link is not referenced anywhere I could find it...
http://tracker.blitzortung.org/firmware/
Station 1445 is now online! 25% more stations now in Africa! Yay! (still cannot believe that this all went so smoothly without any hardware problems).
Still need to connect the antennae and house the unit in a suitable box. Hope to get this done on the weekend.
Excited!
Reply
#9
Great! I watch the african stations, i have a bookmark for this:

 Afrika+
Stations: 920, 2270
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  System Blue Network Interface Question chevyman142000 13 23,081 2016-09-19, 20:21
Last Post: chevyman142000
  System Blue - Rocker Switch Question chevyman142000 5 8,974 2016-09-09, 16:57
Last Post: chevyman142000
Question Question about the antena in system Blue BlackRockShooter 5 10,732 2016-05-15, 16:20
Last Post: BlackRockShooter
  Question about System Blue parts. kevinmcc 2 6,963 2016-05-06, 23:52
Last Post: kevinmcc
  registering to get access to software ho66es 3 8,003 2014-09-04, 21:18
Last Post: Tobi



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)