Order Question
Hello All - 

I was not sure where to post this, so I decided to put it here. I am very interested in this project. From what I can tell, it looks like there are only maybe 6 stations in my State (Wisconsin). My question is about the station setup. My plan is to order a system blue once they are in stock. My question is, what are the instructions like as far as putting the thing together? I am comfortable soldering, but I do not know if things need to be put in certain direction or not. Also, I don't fully understand what stuff comes with the kit and what stuff I need to order outside of the kit? I have read through the paperwork, but it is still not clear to me. I appreciate any help and completely understand that I am a noob to this.

Thanks in advance!
Jeff
Stations: 1591
Hello Jeff,

Basically everything is written in the "quick setup guide": http://de.blitzortung.org/Compendium/Doc...B_20_1.pdf
Some parts have polarity (or kind of) and need to placed in the right way. There are marks on the PCB.

For the parts everything is listed in http://de.blitzortung.org/Compendium/Ord...PCB_20.pdf

The basic set (1-18) is what you need to install a detector (you may only order the boards (1) and buy the rest to local vendors).*

The rest is in option:
19: ferrite antennas, but you can build your own loops (some info in the documentation)
20-21: filter option which is olny necessary when there is strong interferences
23-30: housing option, if you want the install the controller in a box.

* Note that you will need some extra parts: a GPS antenna with SMA connector, USB power supply (5V/1A), connection cable (Cat 5e for LAN and H-filed pre-amp, coax with F connectors for E-filed pre-amp).

This post is exactly what is written there: https://forum.blitzortung.org/showthread....7#pid11437
Clément
Stations: 252, 733, 1440, 2601
(2016-05-31, 21:07)DelandeC Wrote: Hello Jeff,