Green System Lightning Strike Counts Low
Has anyone noticed on the green systems that the strikes are not counting much.
I did a check on the system and its getting good hits however
the total strikes and percentage shows way lower than what it should. Huh Confused
I will be upgrading soon to the blue next few months until I get the purchase account setup.

What is the cost on the blue if I send the green back ? Boy I hate to drop off this network
since I have been running since 2012 ....5 years!

Paul Kalamaras
Palm Beach Gardens Blitzortung Station
The first of the group in the USA that started in 2012.
Stations: 654
This is a non-profit project - we don't earn from the sale, and can not buy anything back

/Richo
Stations: 584, 585, 2017
(2016-09-28, 17:47)RichoAnd Wrote: This is a non-profit project - we don't earn from the sale, and can not buy anything back

/Richo

NO problem I understand but is there anything to check for now to see why the strikes are not showing up like it should.

Paul
(2016-09-28, 17:47)RichoAnd Wrote: This is a non-profit project - we don't earn from the sale, and can not buy anything back

/Richo
Sorry I found my answer from the past wow!. from Cutty!

Quote:Unfortunately, these GREEN detectors can not record all needed signal information. This is one of the main advantages of System RED and BLUE which becomes increasingly important for improving the location quality. That is, the significance of the GREEN stations is already decreasing and will decrease in future. However, we can continue for a longer time the assignment of the GREEN signals to the computed strikes, but also want to announce all honesty, that the GREEN stations will not further contribute to the computations sometime when we have enough RED and BLUE station. This might already happen this year.